705 total views,  2 views today

The Ogun State Independent Electoral Commission (OGSIEC) has released the results of the 2021 Local Government elections for the Chairmanship position for Sagamu and four other Local Government Areas in the State, with the All Progressives Congress (APC), winning all.

The results for the five Local Government so far announced by the Commission’s Chairman, Mr. Babatunde Osibodu at its headquarters in Abeokuta, indicated that Odulate Olashile of the All Progressives Congress emerged winner for Sagamu Local Government after garnering 20, 935 valid votes, while Ajayi Olaoye of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), and David Sunday of the New Nigerian Peoples Party (NNPP) secured 930 and 359 votes respectively.
Other results announced by Osibodu showed that, for Ijebu- East, Mr. Adewale Saliu Adedayo, also of APC, defeated his closest rival, Sanusi Sulaimon of PDP,  who secured 3,044 votes, with a total valid vote of 9,960, while Johnson Omolara of  NNPP scored zero vote and  Zacheus Adewale of the Young Progressive Party (YPP), also had zero vote.
For Ijebu North,  APC’s Odusanya Omobolaji came top with 25, 701 valid vote cast, defeating Afosi Morenikeji of NNPP and Sobowale Onabanjo, who amassed 594 and 1927 votes respectively.
Similarly, APC candidate in  Ijebu North East, Folusho Badejo, clinched 8,368 total vote cast to defeat PDP’s Odusanya Olukeke, who had 573 total vote cast, just as Odunsi Adedapo of the APC garnered 9,475 total vote cast to defeat the PDP’s candidate,  Obatunde Hakeem, who scored 604 votes.
The OGSIEC Boss promised to announce other results as they come in.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.